Our Story

Read the story about how we began as a small greenhouse selling seasonal potted plants in 1961 to how we’ve expanded our family run green house to what it is today.

Read More

Custom Design

Vermeer’s is all about you! We love taking the time to help with individual needs and tastes. Backyards, planters or living rooms – there’s a design expert here that can help.

Read More

Q & A

View our Tips and FAQ page to find out tips and information about planting your garden and to find answers to commonly asked questions about Vermeers.

Read More

Welcome

Annual Hours of Operation for 2018

Winter Hours

Mon, Jan 2 – Sat, Apr 28

Monday to Friday
9:00am – 5:30pm
Saturday
9:00am – 5:30pm
Sunday – Closed

Spring Hours

Mon, Apr 30 – Sat, June 9

Monday to Wednesday
9:00am – 6:00pm
Thursday & Friday
9:00am – 8:00pm
Saturday
9:00am – 5:00pm
Sunday – Closed

Summer Hours

Mon, Jun 11 – Sat, Jul 28

Monday to Friday
9:00am – 6:00pm
Saturday
9:00am – 5:00pm
Sunday – Closed

Late Summer Hours

Mon, Jul 30 – Sat, Nov 3

Monday to Friday
9:00am – 5:30pm
Saturday
9:00am – 5:00pm
Sunday – Closed

Holiday Hours

Mon, Nov 5 – Sat, Dec 22

Monday – Wednesday
9:00am – 6:00pm
Thursday & Friday
9:00am – 8:00pm
Saturday
9:00am – 5:30pm
Sunday – Closed

Holiday Hours

Mon, Dec 24
9:00am – 4:00pm
Dec 25 & 26 Closed
Thurs, Dec 27 – Mon, Dec 31
10:00am – 4:00pm
Sunday Closed
Jan 1 – Closed
Wed, Jan 2 – Sat, Jan 5
10:00am – 4:00pm