Use Our Plant Finder Tool!

Plant Finder

Our Story

Read the story about how we began as a small greenhouse selling seasonal potted plants in 1961 to how we’ve expanded our family run green house to what it is today.

Read More

Custom Design
assistance

Vermeer’s is all about you! We love taking the time to help with individual needs and tastes. Backyards, planters or living rooms – there’s a design expert here that can help.

Read More

Q & A

View our Tips and FAQ page to find out tips and information about planting your garden and to find answers to commonly asked questions about Vermeers.

Read More

Annual Hours of Operation for 2019

Winter Hours

Mon, Jan 2 – Sat, Apr 28

Monday to Friday
9:00am – 5:30pm
Saturday
9:00am – 5:30pm
Sunday – Closed

Spring Hours

Mon, Apr 30 – Sat, June 7

Monday to Wednesday
9:00am – 6:00pm
Thursday & Friday
9:00am – 8:00pm
Saturday
9:00am – 5:00pm
Sunday – Closed

Summer Hours

Mon, Jun 10 – Sat, Jul 27

Monday to Friday
9:00am – 6:00pm
Saturday
9:00am – 5:00pm
Sunday – Closed

Canada Day- Closed

Late Summer Hours

Mon, Jul 29 – Sat, Nov 2

Monday to Friday
9:00am – 5:30pm
Saturday
9:00am – 5:00pm
Sunday – Closed

Holiday Hours

Mon, Nov 4 – Sat, Dec 21

Monday – Friday
9:00am – 6:00pm
Saturday
9:00am – 5:30pm
Sunday – Closed

Holiday Hours

Tue, Dec 24
9:00am – 4:00pm
Dec 25 & 26 Closed
Fri, Dec 27 – Sat, Jan 4
10:00am – 4:00pm

Sunday – Closed
Jan 1 – Closed